haatp.blogg.se

A clash of kings audiobook archive
A clash of kings audiobook archive







a clash of kings audiobook archive

Which point is it that this cuts off at? Brandon Sanderson The two books in front of you here, obviously being re-released. Essentially, you'd only get the first act you'd get all of the setup and none of the payoff. And so what'd happen is you'd have actually a really depressing first book, where nothing really good happens and people are in places that ntally, they haven't come to any decisions yet they're struggling with problems. And if we were to cut the book in half, for instance, you would get all of the set up, and all of the trouble, and none of the payoff. With Way of Kings, what I was doing is.I've got three storylines for three separate characters who are each going through troubled times. And you can kind of separate those as vignettes. It worked very well with Rothfuss' book-of course, I loved his books-but what he's got going on is sort of an episodic story where Kvothe does this and Kvothe does that and Kvothe does this. "I can't believe you bought this." At the rate that it is going, I will have to get a new copy next year.I couldn't do that same thing with this particular book because of the way the plot arcs work. TWoIaF is the first book that everybody picks up and they all say the same thing. I have some large horse books, but the only people that pick them up are other horse people. I love coffee table books and this is the first one that I have had that everybody has to open and look at. I will not loan it, because I know I would never get it back. There have been times where I have had to tell a few people that I was going to bed and that if they wanted to read some more they would have to come back tomorrow. Everybody that comes over now immediately grabs it and just gets completely buried into it.

a clash of kings audiobook archive

I probably should have not have put it out. I have that book laying on a table in my living room. I did splurge and buy the The World of Ice & Fire. I too would like to get a nice collectors edition later. I have all 5 on my Nook and I have all 5 in paperback. When the whole series is finished I may get the hardcover versions, maybe in some sort of nice collectors edition type thing. I'll definitely be getting the print version of TWoIaF at some point & then Knight of the Seven Kingdoms when it is released.ĮTA: I now have audiobooks of all three D&E tales. I need to search for the audio files of TSS & TMK.but I haven't taken the time lately to search.Īt some point.I'll start searching for first edition hardcovers for all the books. THK (Erik Davies & Frank Muller prefer Frank Muller) TWoIaF (Roy Dotrice w/ Nicholas Guy Smith) (Main series, each audiobook broken down by chapter (and named appropriately) so each chapter is it's own track.makes creating playlists easy, such as all Jon, Arya, Daenerys, Bran.or the combined AFwD)

a clash of kings audiobook archive

AGoT (Roy Dotrice & Roy Avers versions, prefer Dotrice)ĪFfC (John Lee & Roy Dotrice versions.I prefer RD even though his age started to show in his voices)









A clash of kings audiobook archive